It’s Robotics!!!

After our long hiatus of all summer and a bit of fall, we’ve started meeting again. despite having met for the past 2 months, no one has posted an update. Last week we did a fun exercise showing how to brainstorm and develop ideas in a group format. We also have been doing programming lessons and CADing and teaching the newer students how it’s done.

We Met With The Mayor!

Hello Millerbots,

Last Friday (5/18/18) the Seniors and Thomas “Kylo” S. went to see the mayor of St. Paul.  We showed him our robot and talked to him about the FIRST and our involvement as a team.  We gave him our Chairman’s speech to inform him on what we plan on doing for our community, and overall informed him about FRC and what we do.

Have a good day


Hello Millerbot famlies and friends,

It is the end of our fun journey to Detroit to participate in the FIRST Robotics Competition. It was a wonderful opportunity for all of the students and parents who participated. Our team placed 58th out of 68 in the Archimedes division, which of course is not terrible because it was at Worlds!! We all learned a lot at this competition and maybe made some new connections. Many student went to conferences held at the competition and learned a lot about things like writing college applications, applying for jobs, and new revolutions in the Robotics scene. All in all, it was a great experience for all the students and parents involved!


Hello Millerbots Families and Friends
So we have set up a calendar for Detroit, currently, we only have the FIRST events but we will add more in the upcoming week.

Detroit Calendar

This link will allow you to view the schedule and you can add it to your google calendars by clicking the +Google Calendar in the bottom right corner of the screen.

If you have any question please email and ask for Me (Jack L.) or ask me in person

Have A Good Day

We need your help!!!

Hello Millerbots and acquaintances,
As you may have been able to tell from the previous post, we are ecstatic to be going to Worlds!

To cut to the chase, we’re going to need to raise as much money as possible to fund our trip to Detroit. If you would, please consider donating money to our Gofundme. Please alert and notify your friends and family of the exciting situation we’re in and ask them to help us out!

Thank you for your continuous support of Robotics!!!



Hello Millerbot famlies and friends,


This was the first year that the millebots have competed in 2 competitions.

First, we went to Iowa, we placed 38th out of 61, won 4 out of our 9 games and had a ranking score of 1.22. We learned a lot from Iowa and perfected many techniques that we used at Mariucci.

At Mariucci (in Minneapolis) we did quite well, we won 7 of our 10 matches which put us in 8th place and brought us into the quarter finals. Unfortunately, we lost both matches that would’ve allowed us to move on in the tournament. Overall we are very proud of being in the top 8 and being able to choose 2 teams to go with us into quarter finals.


Last but certainly not least, we won an award at Mariucci.  We won the Regional Engineering Inspiration Award, and that is allowing us to go to … WORLDS,  YAAAAAAAY. Our entrance fee is being covered by NASA because of the award.

Worlds this year is being hosted in both Detroit and Houston. We will be traveling to Detroit for Worlds. Dates are the 24th of April to the 28th of April.

We will keep you posted for more information about Worlds.


Please help out the team by making a donation. You will be redirected to a secure site.